PMC BB5 XBD-A se Active Speakers

€121,059.17
per pair

The twin-cabinet, pure analogue BB5 XBD-Active, with its distinctive 15-inch Radial™ drivers, features a vast reservoir of separately housed power amplification - more than 2400W per channel - with 3dB of extra low-frequency headroom compared to the single-cabinet BB5, and a bass response that goes down to an awe-inspiring 17Hz, making for a wider frequency range than any other speaker we manufacture.


Accessories for this and other products can be found in the category "Accessories".

Color
Quantity
on order, 4-6 weeks delivery time

The twin-cabinet, pure analogue BB5 XBD-Active, with its distinctive 15-inch Radial™ drivers, features a vast reservoir of separately housed power amplification - more than 2400W per channel - with 3dB of extra low-frequency headroom compared to the single-cabinet BB5, and a bass response that goes down to an awe-inspiring 17Hz, making for a wider frequency range than any other speaker we manufacture.

The ultra-clean highs are provided by PMC’s 34mm high-frequency driver and the signature mid-range from the hand-crafted 75mm mid-range dome driver, so microscopic details are well and truly catered for.

PMC’s active designs take loudspeakers to another level; the amplification is precisely tailored to the specific designs and power requirements of the speaker, and is directly coupled to the drive units for superior control and a more efficient transfer of energy. This increases headroom and resolution, improves transient performance, and produces a more life-like, natural-sounding and more powerful speaker. Active systems can also be adjusted to suit customer taste and the individual listening environment by means of frequency controls - and to guarantee optimum performance in situ, they are always tuned by our factory-trained installation engineers.

Download

PMC SE Brochure

Download (6.4M)

Available Finishes:

·         Walnut, Amarone,  Oak, Jet Black

Specifications:

·         High resolution, ultra low distortion

·         Low fatigue with a flat response at all levels

·         Power:  HF 300W, MF 300W, LF 2x900W 

·         Frequency Response: 17Hz-25kHz

·         Crossover frequency 380Hz & 3.8kHz

·         LF Driver:  2xPMC 380mm radial driver

·         MF Driver: PMC hand built 75mm soft-dome driver

·         HF Driver: PMC 34mm fabric soft dome Finish Studio black

·         Input Connectors:  Neutrik NL8, Balanced Analogue XLR

·         Effective ATL™ Length: 2x4m

Dimensions / Weight:

·         2080mm H x 432mm W x 790mm D

·         136 kg

PMC BB5 XBD-A se Aktive Lautsprecher

121.059,17 €
pro Paar

Das Doppelgehäuse, das rein analoge BB5 XBD-Active, mit seinen charakteristischen 15-Zoll-Treibern  verfügt über ein riesiges Reservoir an separat untergebrachten Leistungsverstärkern - mehr als 2400 W pro Kanal - mit 3 dB mehr Tiefton-Räumlichkeit  im Vergleich zum Einzelgehäuse BB5 und einer Basswiedergabe von bis zu beeindruckenden 17 Hz, was einen größeren Frequenzbereich ermöglicht als jeder andere Lautsprecher, den wir herstellen.


Zubehör für dieses und andere Produkte finden Sie in der Kategorie "Zubehör".

Farbe
Menge
auf Bestellung, 4-6 Wochen Lieferzeit

Das Doppelgehäuse, das rein analoge BB5 XBD-Active, mit seinen charakteristischen 15-Zoll-Treibern  verfügt über ein riesiges Reservoir an separat untergebrachten Leistungsverstärkern - mehr als 2400 W pro Kanal - mit 3 dB mehr Tiefton-Räumlichkeit  im Vergleich zum Einzelgehäuse BB5 und einer Basswiedergabe von bis zu beeindruckenden 17 Hz, was einen größeren Frequenzbereich ermöglicht als jeder andere Lautsprecher, den wir herstellen.

Die ultrareinen Höhen werden durch den 34mm-Hochtöner von PMC und den charakteristischen Mitteltöner aus dem handgefertigten 75mm-Mitteltöner erreicht, so dass mikroskopische Details gut und wahrhaftig berücksichtigt werden.

Die aktiven Designs von PMC bringen die Lautsprecher auf eine andere Ebene; die Verstärkung ist genau auf die spezifischen Designs und Leistungsanforderungen des Lautsprechers zugeschnitten und wird direkt mit den Antriebseinheiten gekoppelt, um eine bessere Kontrolle und eine effizientere Energieübertragung zu ermöglichen. Dies erhöht den Räumlichkeit und die Auflösung und erzeugt einen naturgetreueren, natürlicheren und leistungsfähigeren Lautsprecher. Aktive Systeme können mittels Frequenzsteuerung auch an den Kundengeschmack und die individuelle Hörumgebung angepasst werden - und um eine optimale Leistung vor Ort zu gewährleisten, werden sie stets von unseren werkseitig geschulten Installateuren abgestimmt.

Download

PMC SE Brochure

Download (6.4M)

Ausführungen:

·         Walnuss, Amarone, Eiche, Jet Schwarz

Spezifikation:

·         Hohe Auflösung, sehr geringe Verzerrung

·         Geringe Ermüdung mit flachem Ansprechverhalten auf allen Ebenen

·         Leistung: HF 300W, MF 300W, LF 2x900W

·         Frequenzgang: 17Hz-25kHz

·         Trennfrequenz 380Hz & 3,8kHz

·         Tiefton-Treiber:  2xPMC 380mm Radial™ Treiber

·         Mittelton-Treiber: PMC 75mm Handgemachte Gewebekalotte

·         Hochton-Treiber: PMC 34mm Gewebe Softdome Finish Studio schwarz

·         Eingangsanschlüsse:  Neutrik NL8,  Analoge XLR

·         Effektive ATL™ Länge: 2x4m

Massen / Gewicht:

·         2080mm H x 432mm B x 790mm T

·         136 kg