PMC twotwo.5 Active Studio Speakers

€3,500.00
per pair

From PMC – the producer of true reference loudspeaker monitors – the all-new twotwo series combines PMC’s world-class design pedigree with sophisticated digital signal processing and active amplification to create a range of stunningly accurate, versatile, and compact two-way reference grade monitors.


Accessories for this and other products can be found in the category "Accessories".

Color
Quantity
on order, 4-6 weeks delivery time

From PMC – the producer of true reference loudspeaker monitors – the all-new twotwo series combines PMC’s world-class design pedigree with sophisticated digital signal processing and active amplification to create a range of stunningly accurate, versatile, and compact two-way reference grade monitors.

The range comprises of three models – the twotwo.5, twotwo.6 and twotwo.8 – all designed and built in Britain using state-of-the-art technologies and components. The result is unrivalled level of clarity, transparency and accuracy for professional compact monitors. twotwo series models all share the same core design and features – the model number refers only to the approximate size (in inches) of the bass driver, with larger numbers denoting increasing cabinet volume, greater bass extension and higher SPL capabilities.

PMC’s attention to detail is evident throughout the design of twotwo series, but a feature new to the compact range is their ability to operate in either the vertical or horizontal orientations without compromising stereo imaging or tonal accuracy. This makes them ideally suited for nearfield monitoring of music and speech in situations where space is at a premium, such as in outside broadcast vehicles, small radio on-air studios and television sound control galleries, project music studios, video editing and post-production suites and for A&R evaluations.

Size can be decidedly deceptive. Although the smallest member of the twotwo family, this ultra-compact nearfield model features the same technology as its larger siblings allowing it to perform way beyond expectation. Astonishing resolution and neutrality is provided by sophisticated DSP, dual power amplifiers, PMC’s new 27mm tweeter and a 140mm (5.5”) bass unit, all housed within a carefully specified ATL™ labyrinth cabinet. This delivers class-leading depth of bass for the cabinet size, while retaining dynamics and musicality. The twotwo.5 is a dependable, high-resolution monitor, which is ideal for situations where space is at a premium but quality must not be compromised.

Download

PMC twotwo Brochure

Download (6.83M)

Active Advantages:

·         Accurate sound power and listening window

·         Higher SPL's with lower distortion

·         Improved on and off axis response

Specifications:

·         Versatile positioning – perfect in both vertical & horizontal orientation

·         Cutting edge, audiophile, high efficiency dual Class-D amplification

·         Class leading connectivity – both analogue & digital up to 192kHz

·         Powerful DSP engine controlling driver response, crossover & EQ

·         Crossover Frequency: 1,8kHz

·         Frequency Response: 50Hz to 25Khz (+/- 3dB)

·         Amplifier Power for HF : 50Wrms

·         Amplifier Power for LF : 150Wrms

·         sensitivity: Adjustable +4 to +20dBu

·         Tweeter:  Single 27mm Soft Dome

·         Woofer:  Single 140mm

·         Input Connectors:  Balanced Analogue XLR, unbalanced RCA/Phono, AES digital XLR Effective ATL™ Length:  1.5m

Dimensions / Weight:

·         296mm H x 155mm W x 295mm D

·         5,4 kg

PMC twotwo.5 Aktive Studio Lautsprecher

3.500,00 €
pro Paar

Von PMC - dem Hersteller von echten Referenzlautsprechermonitoren - kombiniert die brandneue twotwo-Serie PMCs erstklassiges Design mit ausgeklügelter digitaler Signalverarbeitung und aktiver Verstärkung zu einer Reihe von erstaunlich präzisen, vielseitigen und kompakten Zwei-Wege-Referenzmonitoren.


Zubehör für dieses und andere Produkte finden Sie in der Kategorie "Zubehör".

Farbe
Menge
auf Bestellung, 4-6 Wochen Lieferzeit

Von PMC - dem Hersteller von echten Referenzlautsprechermonitoren - kombiniert die brandneue twotwo-Serie PMCs erstklassiges Design mit ausgeklügelter digitaler Signalverarbeitung und aktiver Verstärkung zu einer Reihe von erstaunlich präzisen, vielseitigen und kompakten Zwei-Wege-Referenzmonitoren.

Die Serie besteht aus drei Modellen - dem twotwo.5, twotwo.6 und twotwo.8 - die alle in Großbritannien unter Verwendung modernster Technologien und Komponenten entwickelt und gebaut wurden. Das Ergebnis ist ein konkurrenzloses an Klarheit, Transparenz und Genauigkeit für professionelle Kompaktmonitore. Alle Modelle der twotwo-Serie haben das gleiche Design und die gleichen Eigenschaften - die Modellnummer bezieht sich nur auf die ungefähre Größe (in Zoll) des Tieftöners, wobei größere Zahlen für zunehmendes Gehäusevolumen, größere Bassverlängerung und höhere SPL-Fähigkeiten stehen.

PMCs Liebe zum Detail zeigt sich im gesamten Design der twotwo-Serie, aber ein neues Merkmal der kompakten Serie ist ihre Fähigkeit, sowohl in vertikaler als auch in horizontaler Richtung zu arbeiten, ohne Kompromisse bei der Stereoabbildung oder der Klanggenauigkeit einzugehen. Damit eignen sie sich ideal für die Nahfeldüberwachung von Musik und Sprache bei beengten Platzverhältnissen, wie z.B. in Übertragungswagen, kleinen Radio- und Fernsehstudios, Projekt-Musikstudios, Videoschnitt- und Postproduktionsräumen und für A&R-Auswertungen.

Größe kann entschieden  sein. Obwohl das kleinste Mitglied der twotwo-Familie, verfügt dieses ultrakompakte Nahfeldmodell über die gleiche Technologie wie seine größeren Geschwister, so dass es weit über den Erwartungen liegt. Erstaunliche Auflösung und Neutralität werden durch einen ausgeklügelten DSP, zwei Endstufen, den neuen 27-mm-Hochtöner von PMC und einen 140-mm-Bass (5,5") gewährleistet, die alle in einem sorgfältig spezifizierten Labyrinthgehäuse von ATL™ untergebracht sind. Dies liefert eine erstklassige Basstiefe für die Gehäusegröße bei gleichzeitiger Beibehaltung von Dynamik und Musikalität. Der twotwo.5 ist ein zuverlässiger, hochauflösender Monitor, der sich ideal für Situationen eignet, in denen der Platz knapp bemessen ist, die Qualität aber nicht beeinträchtigt werden darf.

Download

PMC twotwo Broschüre

Download (6.83M)

Aktive Vorteile:

·         Präziser leistungsstarker klang

·         Höhere SPL  mit geringerer Verzerrung

·         Verbessertes Ansprechverhalten auf und abseits der Achse

Spezifikation:

·         Vielseitige Positionierung - perfekt in vertikaler und horizontaler Ausrichtung

·         Modernste, audiophile, hocheffiziente Dual Class-D-Verstärkung

·         Erstklassige Konnektivität - sowohl analog als auch digital bis zu 192kHz

·         Leistungsstarke DSP-Engine zur Steuerung von treiber, Frequenzweiche & EQ

·         Übergangsfrequenz:  1,8kHz

·         Frequenzgang:  50Hz bis 25Khz (+/- 3dB)

·         Verstärkerleistung für HF:  50Wrms

·         Verstärkerleistung für LF :  150Wrms

·         Empfindlichkeit:  Einstellbar von +4 bis +20dBu

·         Hochtöner:  Einzelner 27mm Soft Dome

·         Tieftöner:  Einfach 140mm

·         Eingangsanschlüsse:  Symmetrisch Analog XLR, unsymmetrisch RCA/Phono, AES digital XLR

·         Effektive ATL™ Länge:  1.5m

Massen / Gewicht:

·         296mm H x 155mm B x 295mm T

·         5,4 kg